penn south arrest tonight

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• penn south arrest tonight

Tonight while on the way to a meeting at around 6:45 behind building 7 there were quite a few officers- not sure how many were penn south security and how many were real cops but this guy with a mets shirt was standing there with handcuffs on. Anyone know more? I guess it will be in Chelsea now

Re: penn south arrest tonight

That was me. I am a penn south resident, and I have been for the last six years. Prior to that I grew up with my parents in the neighboring London Terrace. I was in the back of building seven with my dog (yes that area is a no dog zone), officer Sneed was directed to hold me there while Lopez could get there. I heard this over the radio after Sneed called for "back-up". Lopez, a 350 pound guy asked me for ID. When I told him no, he tackled me to the ground, hitting my face on the pavement, causing multiple bruises, cuffed me and called the 10th precinct. I spent the night in jail and was released 26 hours later with one charge that will not stick.

So I guess the moral of the story is don't walk your dog back there unless you want to get beat up by a penn south security guard and spend 26 hours in the slammer.

And where was security when this girl was getting rapped?

Comment

I do not think we have security at 4am--- That incident would not have happened during the day as it purely was caused by going to the club and then the victim was followed home

Comment

Sevenfish, hope you had witnesses. how's the dog?

Comment

Originally posted by SevenFish View Post